I LOVE: ART of THE WEEK (I)

Journal Girl

I love love her version of Freida Kahlo!!! She brings life to a feature less face by the use of her color and texture of the piant on the canvas.
jg

Sara Woodrow

Her version of the Cat Woman is sultry yet sophisticated. She is staring at you right in the eyes as if challenging you while seducing you. I would just hang this on my wall.

meow_53bc50039606ee1d07bf7a4c

Rafael Araujo

Could art be so geometrical?? I am sure. Though this is another level!

Diana Beltran Herrera

Diana Beltran Herrera has captivated me as an artist, though I have not seen her work in physical being. Her paper work of birds are detailed to each feather. The creator is said to be god, this is because she brings life to her work and that’s what Diana Beltran Herrera has accomplished.

Walter Hugo and Zonie

In London there is a mystery exhibition with installation of jelly fish. I love how this window is a window to the ocean with lots of jellyfishes…..dreamworld

Image Courtesy: Walter Hugo and Zonie, Diana Beltran Herrera, Rafael Araujo, Sara Woodrow & Journal Girl

Leave a Reply

